London Texas ART

Pere Ubu
London Texas

ReRMegacorp ReR U01 Sep 15 2009 cd.

London Texas Release Notes

This album documents the intense but short-lived version of the band that existed between the arrival of Eric Drew Feldman and the departure of Chris Cutler. This is the only recording of that version of the band.

Chris Cutler selected these songs for cd release on his own label from the audio downloads of the concert.

David Thomas - vocals, commiehorn
Jim Jones - guitar, backing vocals
Eric Drew Feldman - synthesizers
Tony Maimone - bass, backing vocals
Scott Krauss - drums
Chris Cutler - drums

London Texas Production Notes

Recorded London, March 16, 1989.
Concert recording mastered by David Thomas.
Chris Cutler compiled this CD and edited the tracks.
Tracks re-mastered by Bob Drake at Studio Midi-Pyrenees, France, Spring 2008.
Package Design by John Thompson/
Photos by Kathy Thompson

All compositions: Cutler, Jones, Krauss, Maimone, Ravenstine, Thomas, except 4 - Herman, Krauss, Laughner, Taylor, Thomas, Wright, 6, 9, 10 -Herman, Krauss, Maimone, Ravenstine, Thomas and 11 - Bell, Herman, Krauss, Laughner, Taylor, Thomas, Wright.

All songs published by Ubu Projex, administered by Bug Music, except Love Love Love, Caligari's Mirror, Humor Me, On The Surface and Final Solution which are published outside USA and Canada by EMI Music.

London Texas Songs

Waiting For Mary
The Waltz
Love Love Love
Caligari's Mirror
Lost Nation Road
Humor Me
On The Surface
Final Solution